I noticed recently that Michelle looks like several celeb women in different photos/poses. Thought it would be a cute new feature for the blog. So, I will post a series of these “Look-a-likes” throughout the week. Would love to read your feedback on whether or not you think Michelle looks like this person. I’ll start with Aaliyah. 

I ran across this old fansite picture that compares Michelle and Aaliyah. I previously mentioned the resemblance a few months ago when a fan mistook Michelle for Aaliyah. Also, ran across this quote to go compliment the photo. 

“I admired Aaliyah so much, and I would have loved to have had the opportunity to sit down and talk with her and get to know her.  She wasn’t that much older than me, but I still consider her one of my role models. 

Before I joined the group, when Aaliyah first came out, I loved her and I wanted to be like her. She could do so many things – singing, dancing, and she was also a great actress.  Her death really upset me. 

I felt like the world lost someone who was on her way to becoming a mega-superstar. Some people have said that I look like her, and that’s a great compliment, because she was beautiful.  “

– Michelle (quote from “Soul Survivors: The Official Autobiography of Destiny’s Child”)  

Edit: Just saw someone say I was about to start drama. LOL! Not my intention. This is all in fun! Hope no one gets offended or starts talking crazy. 😮 

Leave a Reply

